Brooks Visual Journalism Students Win ‘College Photographer of the Year’ Awards

November 16, 2012

We’re proud to announce that four students from the Brooks Institute Visual Journalism program were named winners in the 67th Annual College Photographer of the Year competition in various categories. The annual event attracts more than 600 students from about 130 colleges and universities. More than 10,000 images were reviewed by the judges.

Feature Category

Bronze – Doriane Raiman

Award of Excellence – Karen Farfan  

Sports Action Category

Gold – Benjamin Morris

Sports Feature Category

Gold – Suzanne Tylander 

Portrait Category

Silver – Erika P. Rodriguez

Sports Portfolio Category

Award of Excellence – Benjamin Morris 

Read the list of all CPOY winners and view all the winning images.