Staff Directory

Below find key contact information for Brooks Institute’s administrative staff.

Brooks Institute Leadership Team

The Leadership Team for Brooks Institute provides general oversight over the institution as a whole and directs both forward planning and review of the institute.

Administrative Contacts
Role Name Email Phone
President Dr. Edward Clift eclift@brooks.edu 805-585-8077
Provost Toni L. Johnson tjohnson@brooks.edu 805-585-8041
Senior Director of Admissions Maggie Balderas mbalderas@brooks.edu 805-585-8034
Director of Career and Alumni Services Laura Nielsen lnielsen@brooks.edu 805-275-5395
Director of Finance and Operations Steve Hamaker shamaker@brooks.edu 805-585-8050
Director of Financial Aid Stacey Eymann seymann@brooks.edu 805-585-8065
Director of Student Success Jill Weigel jweigel@brooks.edu 805-585-8049
Academic Office
Role Name Email Phone
Registrar April Reyes areyes2@brooks.edu 805-585-8045
Academic Advisor David Lee dlee@brooks.edu 805-275-5318
Academic Advisor Milyn Villareal mvillareal@brooks.edu 805-275-5317
Program Leadership
Role Name Email Phone
Program Chair
BFA Film
Nana Greenwald ngreenwald@brooks.edu 805-585-8025
Program Chair
BFA Graphic Design
Barb Obermeier boberrmeier@brooks.edu 805-275-5319
Program Chair
BFA Professional Photography
Bill Robbins brobbins@brooks.edu 805-275-5301
Program Chair
Liberal Arts
George Ayoub, PhD gayoub@brooks.edu 805-275-5629
Program Co-Chair
BS Visual Journalism
Susan Bloom sbloom@brooks.edu 805-585-8042
Program Co-Chair
BS Visual Journalism
Greg Cooper gcooper@brooks.edu 805-585-8089
Program Co-Chair
BS Visual Journalism
Karin Stellwagen kstellwagen@brooks.edu 805-275-5338
Program Chair
MFA Photography
Marcia Rubenstein mrubenstein@brooks.edu 805-275-5622
Program Chair
MS Scientific & Technological Imaging
Scott Miles smiles@brooks.edu 805-585-8023