Staff Directory

Below find key contact information for Brooks Institute’s administrative staff.

Brooks Institute Leadership Team

The Leadership Team for Brooks Institute provides general oversight over the institution as a whole and directs both forward planning and review of the institute.

Administrative Contacts
Role Name Email Phone
President Dr. Edward Clift EClift@brooks.edu 805-585-8077
Provost M Victoria Liptak MVLiptak@brooks.edu 805-585-8010
Vice President Finance and Operations Roger Gomez RGomez@brooks.edu 805-585-8049
Vice President of Admissions Maggie Balderas MBalderas@brooks.edu 805-585-8034
Director of Finance and Operations Steve Hamaker SHamaker@brooks.edu 805-585-8050
Director of Career Services Laura Nielsen LNielsen@brooks.edu 805-275-5395
Director of Academic Technology Toni L. Johnson TJohnson@brooks.edu 805-585-8041
Academic Office
Role Name Email Phone
Registrar April Reyes Areyes2@brooks.edu 805-585-8045
Academic Advisor David Lee DLee@brooks.edu 805-275-5318
Program Leadership
Role Name Email Phone
Program Chair
BFA Film
Nana Greenwald NGreenwald@brooks.edu 805-585-8025
Program Coordinator
BFA Graphic Design
Barb Obermeier, Interim BOberrmeier@brooks.edu 805-275-5319
Program Chair
BFA Professional Photography
Bill Robbins BRobbins@brooks.edu 805-275-5301
Program Chair
Liberal Arts
George Ayoub, PhD GAyoub@brooks.edu 805-275-5629
Program Coordinator
BS Visual Journalism
Barb Obermeier, Interim BOberrmeier@brooks.edu 805-275-5319
Program Chair
MFA Photography
Marcia Rubenstein MRubenstein@brooks.edu 805-275-5622
Program Coordinator
MS Scientific & Technological Imaging
Scott Miles SMiles@brooks.edu 805-585-8023