Staff Directory

Below find key contact information for Brooks Institute’s administrative staff.

Brooks Institute Leadership Team

The Leadership Team for Brooks Institute provides general oversight over the institution as a whole and directs both forward planning and review of the institute.

Administrative Contacts
Role Name Email Phone
President Tim Gramling tgramling@brooks.edu 805-585-8077
Director of Academic Affairs Amanda Brey abrey@brooks.edu 805-585-8041
Director of Finance and Operations Steve Hamaker shamaker@brooks.edu 805-585-8050
Director of Career Services Laura Nielsen lNielsen@brooks.edu 805-275-5395
VP of Admissions Maggie Balderas mbalderas@brooks.edu 805-585-8034
Academic Office
Role Name Email Phone
Registrar April Reyes Areyes2@brooks.edu 805-585-8045 (Ventura))
Academic Advisor- Professional Photography Courtney Swink CSwink@brooks.edu 805-275-5317 (Ventura)
Academic Advisor- Film, Visual Journalism, and Graphic Design David Lee DLee@brooks.edu 805-275-5318 (Ventura)
Program Leadership
Role Name Email Phone
Department Chair
Film | Communication
Gail Fisher gfisher@brooks.edu 805-275-5342
Ventura Campus
Program Chair
BFA Film
Nana Greenwald NGreenwald@brooks.edu 805-585-8025
Ventura Campus
Program Chair
BFA Graphic Design
Barb Obermeier, Interim BOberrmeier@brooks.edu 805-275-5319
Ventura Campus
Program Chair
BFA Professional Photography
Bill Robbins brobbins@brooks.edu 805-275-5301
Cota Street Campus
Program Chair
MFA Photography
Marcia Rubenstein marcia.rubenstein@brooks.edu 805-275-5622
Cota Street Campus
Program Chair
Liberal Arts
George Ayoub, PhD george.ayoub@brooks.edu 805-275-5629
Ventura Campus
Interim Program Chair
BS Visual Journalism
Gail Fisher
gfisher@brooks.edu 805-275-5342
Ventura Campus